Betty Home Skillet

The next project I’m going to be working on–in light of the holiday season and the visitors it brings–is being a better home-maker. While this house doesn’t look like a frat house, I’m certainly not the neatest person. Actually, I think my aunt Janessa is the “neatest person,” and she’s going to be visiting for Thanksgiving. Even more reason to DEEP CLEAN. What I really want to focus on during this project is cooking. Here’s some recipes I’ve been meaning to tackle, and finally have an excuse:

Homemade Butterfingers

Buffalo Grilled Cheese

Southern Chicken & Corn Chowder

Carried over from past projects:

  • Working out at least 3 times a week
  • Being open to try new things
  • Stay within my budget
  • Gluten-free diet.
  • More fresh veggies and fruits.
  • More hobbies and activities, less TV.
  • Avoid things that insult my soul
  • Keep a gratitude journal
  • Maintain a positive attitude
  • Be more charitable and generous
  • Put my friends/family first
Leave a Reply

