Project: Get Out

The project I’m currently working on is one where I exercise more. Did you know that when asked, people over-estimate how much they worked out the month before by 70%? I’ve been thinking about how we over-estimate the amount we work out and under-estimate how much we spend and eat. Does anyone remember what the psychological phenomenon is called?

Just like the food project, I’m not doing this to lose weight, in fact, you’re more likely to stick to a work-out routine if you aren’t doing it to lose weight. I’m doing it to boost energy and most of all, be happier. It’s literally night and day what I’m like after a week of frequent exercise and a week without. Besides giving me self-confidence and releasing feel good endorphins, it also gives me a sense of routine in my life so I don’t feel out of control. Plus, my brother tells me exercising prevents Alzheimers.

So, I will be

  • Running 4 times this week
  • Parking in spots farthest away
  • Putting on music to dance to
  • Taking the stairs (where there are any–it’s Florida)
  • Going for walks
  • Going to the gym 6 times a week

Carried over from past projects:

  • Being open to try new things
  • Letting go
  • Stay within my budget
  • Gluten-free diet.
  • More fresh veggies and fruits.
  • More hobbies and activities, less TV.
  • Avoid things that insult my soul
  • Keep a gratitude journal
  • Maintain a positive attitude
  • Be more charitable and generous
  • Put my friends/family first
Leave a Reply

