Clean-Out-The-Fridge-Quinoa Salad

For dinner I was desperately craving Chipotle, but since I treated myself to tacos yesterday when I forgot a lunch, I figured I better be true to my plan to save money. Thus, Clean-Out-The-Fridge-Quinoa-Salad was invented. What goes into that you may ask? For me it was: spinach, pepperoni, broccoli, a slice and a half of sharp cheddar cheese, some other green leafy stuff I think we put on fajitas last week, parmesan cheese and water chestnuts (which weren’t going to go bad for a while, but I like the texture), all mixed with quinoa and italian dressing:

I thought I was going to have to some big money on Monday when I came out to my car during lunch and there were 3 guys/hooligans standing around my car. They announced to me that my tire was flat, and in a much better scenario than I pictured when I saw them, helped me get to Firestone. There I waited for 45 minutes trying to keep myself from stressing out by reading Spin. When it came to pay the bill, the guy said it was “no biggie” and actually gave me a free tire gauge! Karma?

Total–

Negative: $7.64 for lunch yesterday at Es Tas

Positive: Tire Gauge

2 responses to “Clean-Out-The-Fridge-Quinoa Salad

Leave a Reply

