Positivity Project Conclusion

“If there’s not drama and negativity in my life, all my songs will be really wack and boring or something.”–Eminem

What I’ve learned from this project is that stopping for a few seconds in a frustrating situation to breathe and put things in perspective, can lead to a chain reaction of good feelings. I also think taking time everyday to meditate on what I’m grateful for, helps me to not be so critical.

On a negative note: I wasn’t able to switch from my old demeanor and sarcasm to a constantly perky attitude in only 2 weeks. After I got angry or upset I’d feel bad about lashing out and it would be hard to cheer myself up again. I think I need an outlet. Boxing?

That being said, I did laugh, smile and have ton more fun these last couple weeks. Things I wanted to get done that I needed people’s cooperation were more likely to be done too. Lesson being–try being positive first, and if I do end up getting upset, try to move on.

Leave a Reply

