Food Project Conclusion

“Life itself is the proper binge.”  –Julia Child

Today concludes my little experiment with eating better, and to celebrate I allowed myself a nice cold Diet Coke. Two weeks without having any pop, and frankly, I was unimpressed. What I did really enjoy was the chicken chili I had waiting for me in the crock-pot for when we got off the boat. Totally made up for being pretty much the only one on the sand bar without a beer in hand. There was some talk of bringing a bottle of Vodka out, but my brother has had better ideas.

Going forward I’m going to keep giving up gluten. Not only is my skin clearer, but also I haven’t slept in my car during lunches, or had my 3pm fatigue. I absolutely want to see how this plays out over the next few months.

I’m also pretty happy with my juicer. I admit that I’ve found some bad combinations. Particularly, I learned celery and grapefruit shouldn’t be combined. I hate grapefruit. Have you had freshly made apple juice, though? Yum.

Here’s some delicious gf cookies I made from a Bob’s mix–

Tomorrow I’m starting my next project where I make an effort to do my own thing and better cultivate my passions. Pave my own path if you will.

One response to “Food Project Conclusion

Leave a Reply

