Cookies, Dahmer and Burgers

I screwed up quit a bit Friday with my restrictions. I had ranch dressing at lunch, and then what my mom calls a “popcorn dinner” where instead of making dinner, you go to a movie and pretty much inhale a bag of buttery popcorn before the movie even starts.

In an effort to be better yesterday I made a Gouda, tomato, basil egg scramble and gf cookies that weren’t too bad:

Trouble hit at about 9 when all the electricity went out. I scrambled to light candles and lock doors, but I was fairly convinced that a Jeffrey Dahmer wanna-be cut my lines to break in. This left me at the bar Logan works at waiting for him to get off, and having a couple of drinks (cranberry vodka’s) with our friend Sean. Turns out, after a week of restricting my diet, I’m now the girl who gets drunk off 3 drinks. My one saving grace was that I i didn’t cave as Logan went through the drive through at McDonald’s and had a diet coke, burger and fries. If you didn’t know, teenagers working the drive-through at 2:30am DON’T like being asked if their fries are gluten-free. Oh, and they’re not.

Today’s menu? Cheese enchilada, carrots, 3 servings of mashed potatoes and more gf cookies=fail. Week one run-down? I don’t feel deprived if I’m prepared. The hardest part is social situations where I want to drink a beer and eat a burger, or even just eat a normal sandwich and chips for lunch. Hopefully week two will work a little better.

2 responses to “Cookies, Dahmer and Burgers

Leave a Reply

